Coming Soon

Dear Readers: Grace is planning on issuing as many as a dozen titles in 2015, between print editions, ebooks, novellas and full length stories. The following information may change somewhat as the publication schedule is refined. Excerpts of many of the titles below are already available — email Grace and let her know which story you're interested in.

Sign up for Grace's Newsletter
  • Spring 2015


    Book 1 of The Jaded Gentlemen

    Thomas Jennings, Baron Sutcliffe, relinquishes his position as man of business for David, Lord Fairly, to take up life as a country squire. Thomas’s newly purchased estate, Linden, is managed by Miss Loris Tanner, daughter of the former steward who abandoned his post—and his only child—under a cloud of scandal. Thomas is willing to give Loris a chance to prove her competence in a profession uniformly undertaken by men, but the situation becomes complicated. Will Loris give the Thomas a chance to become something more dear and lasting to her than simply her broad-minded employer, or will the scandal in her past come back to ruin her future, too?

    Read an Excerpt

  • June 2015

    Dancing in the Duke’s Arms

    An anthology of Regency novellas.

    Why Do Dukes Fall in Love?

    Every summer the cream of society gathers at the Dukeries, named for the ducal estates concentrated in one small corner of Nottinghamshire. While the entertainments include parties, balls, and a famous boat race, the ducal hosts and their guests find adventure, passion, and happy ever afters. 

    May I Have This Duke?
    by Grace Burrowes

    The trouble with houseparties…

    Gerard Hammersley, Duke of Hardcastle, is dragooned by an old friend into attending a house party, though Hardcastle refuses to fall prey to the matchmakers who relish such gatherings. He recruits his nephew’s prim, prickly governess, Miss Ellen MacHugh, to preserve him from being compromised by the conniving debutantes, and offers in exchange to deflect the drunken viscounts who plague Ellen.

    Is that they must end.

    Ellen agrees to Hardcastle’s scheme for two reasons. First, she’s been attracted to His Grace since the day she laid eyes on him, and knows that behind Hardcastle’s lack of charm lies a ferociously loyal and faithful heart. Second, she’s departing from Hardcastle’s household at the conclusion of the house party, and two weeks safeguarding His Grace’s bachelorhood is as much pleasure—and as much torment—as she can endure before she leaves him.


    Duchess of Scandal 
    by Miranda Neville

    After months of marriage, the Duke of Linton agreed to live apart from his wife. Thrown together due to a scheduling error, Linton finds Althea still has the power to make his heart race. Linton seems different from the critical, indifferent man she married. But though she burns for him as a lover, can she trust him to be the husband she needs?


    Waiting for a Duke Like You 
    by Shana Galen

    Nathan Cauley, tenth Duke of Wyndover, is so handsome ladies swoon—literally swoon. His blond hair and blue eyes certainly draw attention at the Duke of Sedgemere’s house party, but Nathan doesn’t want a fawning young miss for his duchess. He stumbles upon a bedraggled woman sleeping under Sedgemere’s bridge, and his protective instincts stir. When he recognizes her as the princess he fell in love with eight years before, he’s determined to win not only her affections but her heart.


    An Unsuitable Duchess
    by Carolyn Jewel

    The duke of Stoke Teversault has well earned his reputation for  bloodless calculation. Indeed, recently widowed Georgina Lark has no  idea he’s loved her since before her late husband swept her off her  feet. Stoke Teversault means to keep it that way. The cold and  forbidding duke and the blithe and open Georgina could not be less  suited in any capacity. And yet, when Georgina and her sister arrive at  his home, his ice-bound heart may melt away.

    Read an Excerpt

  • August 2015

    Tremaine’s True Love

    Book One of Rogues in Love Series

    Tremaine St. Michael is firmly in trade and seeks only to negotiate the sale of some fancy sheep with the Earl of Bellefonte. The earl’s sister, Lady Nita, is pragmatic, hard-working, and selfless, though Tremaine senses she’s also tired of her charitable obligations and envious of her siblings’ marital bliss. Tremaine, having been raised among shepherds, can spot another lonely soul, no matter how easily she fools her own family. Neither Tremaine nor Nita is looking for love, but love comes looking for them.

    Read an Excerpt

    Now Pre-ordering

    Kindle   B&N Nook   iBookstore      Amazon Print   B&N Print  

    See more ordering options »

  • Fall 2015


    Book 2 of The Jaded Gentleman

    Widower Matthew Belmont has sent his youngest child off to prepare for university with relatives, and must content himself with the uneventful life of a rural gentleman who also serves as the shire’s magistrate. When Theresa Jennings, a neighbor’s sister, calls on Matthew to find a missing child, matters liven up considerable.

    The little girl is found, but Matthew’s heart is lost, and to a woman who wants nothing to do with men, and the havoc they can create in a woman’s life. When trouble comes calling for Theresa, she must turn to Matthew for help, even though he’d also like to give her his heart.

    Read an Excerpt

  • November 2015

    Daniel’s True Desire

    Book Two of Rogues in Love Series

    Daniel Banks is a man of the cloth whose vocation is the last comfort he has left–and even his churchman’s collar is beginning to feel like a noose. In an attempt to start his life over, Daniel accepts the post of vicar in Haddondale, a position supported by the Earl of Haddonfield. There Daniel meets Lady Kirsten Haddonfield, to whom life has also dealt multiple unkind blows. Daniel’s interest is piqued by Kirsten’s unsentimental attitude toward her misfortunes, and by the kind-heartedness the lady keeps well hidden. Kirsten is much taken with Mr. Banks and his genuine compassion for others, despite his own troubles. When Providence intervenes, and Daniel and Kirsten can become engaged, their happiness seems complete…. though every garden has at least one nasty, sly, determined serpent.

    Read an Excerpt

    Now Pre-ordering

    Amazon Print   B&N Print  

    See more ordering options »

  • axel_450

    Winter 2015


    Book 3 of The Jaded Gentleman

    Widower Axel Belmont, like his brother Matthew, occasionally takes a turn serving as magistrate in his small corner of Oxfordshire. When the owner of a neighboring estate is murdered, Axel initially suspects Abigail Stoneleigh, the grieving widow, but then she too, appears to be in harm’s way.

    Abby accepts Axel’s hospitality lest he take her into formal custody as a suspect, but it’s her heart Axel captures. He’s a conscientious and loving father, a devoted brother, and an astute magistrate, but will he solve the murder mystery before the villain strikes again?

  • will_450

    Spring 2016

    Will’s True Wish

    Book Three of Rogues in Love Series

    Willl Dorning, as the Earl of Casriel’s heir, and older brother to four rambunctious brothers, sees his life as one of duty and drudgery. He guards the earl’s back, and keeps a watchful eye on his siblings, though his only real companions are the dogs he’s treasured since boyhood; Lady Susannah Haddonfield has no patience with loud, smelly beasts of any species, but must learn to appear to like dogs so as not to offend her sister’s only marital prospect. Susannah turns to Will, an acquaintance from the most awkward years of her adolescence, to teach her how to get along with canines. Will instead teaches her how to get along with him, and with her siblings, until Susannah must choose between her favorite lone wolf and placid propriety.