Coming May 24, 2022 to Grace's Bookstore

Coming Jun 14, 2022 Everywhere Else
Have you visited Grace's Bookstore?

Miss Desirable

Book 4 in the Mischief in Mayfair series

Miss Catherine Fairchild spent much of her life haring about the globe with her diplomat parents, though she grasped at a young age that as a legitimate by-blow, her social standing among Polite Society would be marginal at best. Now she’s lost both parents and is settled back in London, where she learns that not only is she an heiress, but that the family title can be preserved through the female line.

Miss Dubious has become Miss Desirable, though Catherine has no plans to marry–or so she claims. Even if she were to admit to some loneliness, the last place she’d turn for companionship would be one of Mayfair’s fawning fortune hunters. The one person she can trust to treat her honestly is Monsieur Xavier Fournier, a plainspoken émigré who also has no intention of putting his foot in parson’s mousetrap… Or so he claims.

Miss Desirable:

Grace Burrowes Publishing

Series: Mischief in Mayfair

ISBN: 9781956975116

Jun 14, 2022

Excerpt Coming Soon

I start posting excerpts many months before a book is published. The sneak peeks give readers snippets of the story to come--maybe the first kiss, the meet, or even... the second, third and fourth kisses, so to speak! Closer to the publication date, I often post an entire chapter, up to the first three chapters of the book. I've also been known to published deleted scenes, which tend to be almost too wonderful to cut. If you'd like to notified as all of these snippets, sneak peeks, and chapters become available, then subscribe to News, and you'll never miss a single kiss.
– Grace

This book will begin shipping on June 14, 2022

Miss Desirable is available in the following formats:

Grace Burrowes Publishing

June 14, 2022


Print order links coming soon!

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I also may use affiliate links elsewhere in my site.


About Grace's eBookstore

When you click on "Pre-Order from Grace," you will be taken to a window to pre-order your book. On release day, your credit card will be charged and you will receive an email receipt and a link to download your file along with instructions for adding it to your device.

I really appreciate that you’ve chosen to browse and buy your ebooks right here on If this is your first time or it's been a while, I have some tips for you.
-Grace Burrowes

Visit Grace's complete bookstore →

Connected Books

Miss Desirable is Book 4 in the Mischief in Mayfair series. The full series reading order is as follows:

Book 1: Miss Delectable Book 2: Miss Delightful Book 3: Miss Dignified Book 4: Miss Desirable

  • Miss Dignified Cover
Follow Grace on Bookbub